Careers with ASC

This job is no longer available

The Australian Institute of Sport’s Centre for Sports Science and Sports Medicine is offering multiple Postgraduate Scholarship placements in the following Disciplines:Biomechanics Salary $34,667 pa, plus superannuationPerformance Analysis Salary $34,667 pa, plus superannuationSkill Acquisition – Salary $34,667 pa, plus superannuationPhysiology Salary $34,667 pa, plus superannuationPhysiotherapy Salary equivalent to $47,377 pa, plus superannuation (qualifications plus practical experience required)Sports Nutrition Salary $45,763 pa, plus superannuation (registration considerations apply and experience required)Strength and Conditioning Salary $41,000 pa, plus superannuation (coaching qualifications and/or applied experience required) Each AIS Postgraduate placement involves servicing one or more high performance sports, in addition to completing a research or learning project. Throughout your placement you be exposed to some of the best minds in the high performance sports environment who will support your research and learning. You will be provided unique insights into the training environment of some of Australia’s best athletes.To be successful, you will have completed relevant Tertiary qualifications, and a strong ambition to further your development in the High Performance Sports environment.Selection is based on a proven level of academic and professional excellence, as well as interpersonal qualities and demonstrated involvement in sport.Positions are full time, based at the AIS Campus in Canberra (except for one Sports Science position based in South East Queensland) and will be available commencing January 2016 until December 2016 (or 2017 Nutrition only). For any further enquiries about opportunities in the specific Disciplines, please contact:Biomechanics: Dave Pease – (02) 6214 1732 or dave.pease@ausport.gov.auPerformance Analysis: Tamara Kefford – (02) 6214 7877 or tamara.kefford@ausport.gov.auSkill Acquisition: Daniel Greenwood – (02) 6214 1024 or daniel.greenwood@ausport.gov.auPhysiotherapy: Martin Wollin – martin.wollin@ausport.gov.auPhysiology: Nicole Thomas - (02) 6214 1895 or nicole.thomas@ausport.gov.auSports Nutrition: Michelle Minehan – (02) 6214 1132 or michelle.minehan@ausport.gov.auStrength & Conditioning: Ross Smith – 0422 233 267 or Ross.Smith@ausport.gov.auApplications close 5pm AEST Friday 25 September 2015. No late applications will be accepted.Applicants must be Australian citizens or permanent residents of Australia Job File 1 :  Biomechanics - Job DescriptionJob File 2 :  Physiology / Haematology - Job DescriptionJob File 3 :  Physiology / Quality Assurance - Job DescriptionJob File 4 :  Sports Nutrition - Job DescriptionJob File 5 :  Skill Acquisition - Job DescriptionJob File 6 :  Performance Analysis - Job DescriptionJob File 7 :  Physiology - Job DescriptionJob File 8 :  Physiology / Recovery - Job DescriptionJob File 9 :  Physiotherapy - Job DescriptionJob File 10 :  Strength and Conditioning - Job DescriptionJob File 11 :  Application for Employment (Post Graduate) Australia - ACT ACT

The job you're looking for is no longer available.

Job Search

Featured Jobs